Skip to main content

Kirkwood logo

"Mother" LibGuide

A master LibGuide containing links for almost all other libguide content.

Business News Websites

Iowa-related

National and International

Aggregators

Article Databases with Business Information (including biographical information on business leaders)

The following databases will be helpful in finding authoriatative and detailed articles on business events and business leaders. If you are off-campus, you will need your K number and EagleNet password to log in!

  • Business Source Elite  
    This database offers information on business, economics, management, and marketing. More than 10,100 substantial company profiles from Datamonitor are also included.
  • Current Biography Illustrated
    This database reflects the entire contents of the printed monthly Current Biography. It provides profiles and images of the people making headlines plus historical figures back to World War II; this is a great place to find citable biographies on business leaders.
  • New York Times, 1980 - present (through ProQuest Newsstand)
    Search articles from the paper of record to find news on business events and leaders
  • Regional Business News  
    This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.

Print Magazines on Business

Kirkwood's Cedar Rapids library has the following print publications for you to browse: 

Black Enterprise

Bloomberg Businessweek

The Economist

Entrepreneur

Fortune

Harvard Business Review

Inc.

Money

And more!

 

Home

Hours

Contact us

Library Facebook Library Blog Library YouTube