Skip to Main Content

Kirkwood logo

Kirkwood Test Center

Kirkwood Test Center aims to provide the highest quality testing services by maintaining a secure facility, skilled and courteous employees, and positive working relationships with students, faculty, and the public.

Locations

Cedar Rapids (Main Campus) Coralville (KRCUI)

Cedar Hall 2055

Kirkwood Community College Main Campus

6301 Kirkwood Blvd SW

Cedar Rapids, IA 52404

(319) 398-5456

Room 126

Kirkwood Regional Center at the University of Iowa

2301 Oakdale Blvd

Coralville, IA 52241

(319) 887-3642

testcenter@kirkwood.edu

Hours

Notes about operating hours

  • Kirkwood Test Center opens and closes promptly at the posted times each day.
  • Appointments are booked at quarter-hour intervals (i.e., 8:15 a.m., 8:30 a.m., 8:45 a.m., etc.)
  • The earliest appointment starts 15 minutes after our posted opening time. For example, if our opening time is 8 a.m., the earliest appointment is 8:15 a.m. However, test takers are permitted to check in as soon as the Test Center doors open, and may begin testing as soon as the exam is ready to deliver.
  • The latest appointment ends 15 minutes before our posted closing time. For example, if our closing time is 5 p.m., the latest appointment for a 1-hour exam is 3:45 p.m. (i.e., the exam ends at 4:45 p.m.) However, test takers are permitted to continue testing up until closing time, provided they still have allotted testing time remaining.
  • All testing ends promptly at closing time. Kirkwood Test Center is closed on all College holidays.

March 18 - April 28, 2024

Weekday Cedar Rapids Coralville
Monday 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Tuesday 7 a.m. - 5 p.m. 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Wednesday 7 a.m. - 5 p.m. 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Thursday 7 a.m. - 8 p.m. 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Friday 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Saturday Closed Closed
Sunday Closed Closed

April 29 - May 12, 2024 (Final exams)

Date Cedar Rapids Coralville
Monday, April 29, 2024 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Tuesday, April 30, 2024 7 a.m. - 5 p.m. 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Wednesday, May 1, 2024 7 a.m. - 5 p.m. 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Thursday, May 2, 2024 (Finals Day 1) 7 a.m. - 8 p.m. 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Friday, May 3, 2024 (Finals Day 2) 8 a.m. - 6 p.m. 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Saturday, May 4, 2024 8 a.m. - 1 p.m. 8 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Sunday, May 5, 2024 Closed Closed
Monday, May 6, 2024 (Finals Day 3) 8 a.m. - 6 p.m. 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Tuesday, May 7, 2024 (Finals Day 4) 7 a.m. - 6 p.m. 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Wednesday, May 8, 2024 (Finals Day 5) 7 a.m. - 6 p.m. 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Thursday, May 9, 2024 7 a.m. - 8 p.m. 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Friday, May 10, 2024 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Saturday, May 11, 2024 Closed Closed
Sunday, May 12, 2024 Closed Closed

May 13 - August 4, 2024 (summer hours)

Weekday Cedar Rapids Coralville
Monday 7:30 a.m. - 8 p.m. 7:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Tuesday 7:30 a.m. - 5 p.m. 7:30 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Wednesday 7:30 a.m. - 5 p.m. 7:30 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Thursday 7:30 a.m. - 8 p.m. 7:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Friday Closed Closed
Saturday Closed Closed
Sunday Closed Closed

August 5 - August 11, 2024

Weekday Cedar Rapids Coralville
Monday 7:30 a.m. - 8 p.m. 7:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Tuesday 7:30 a.m. - 5 p.m. 7:30 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Wednesday 7:30 a.m. - 5 p.m. 7:30 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Thursday 7:30 a.m. - 8 p.m. 7:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Friday 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Saturday Closed Closed
Sunday Closed Closed

August 12 - August 25, 2024 (no classes in session)

Weekday Cedar Rapids Coralville
Monday 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Tuesday 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Wednesday 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Thursday 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Friday 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Saturday Closed Closed
Sunday Closed Closed

Special hours and planned closures

Kirkwood Test Center occasionally closes or adopts modified hours for special test administrations. Exceptions to our scheduled hours will be posted here as soon as they are confirmed.

Date Location(s) Hours Reason
Monday, May 27, 2024 Cedar Rapids, Coralville CLOSED College holiday
Thursday, July 4, 2024 Cedar Rapids, Coralville CLOSED College holiday
Tuesday, August 13, 2024 Cedar Rapids OPEN 1 p.m. - 5 p.m. Surgical tech exam
Monday, September 2, 2024 Cedar Rapids, Coralville CLOSED College holiday
Wednesday, November 27, 2024 Cedar Rapids, Coralville CLOSED College holiday
Thursday, November 28, 2024 Cedar Rapids, Coralville CLOSED College holiday
Friday, November 29, 2024 Cedar Rapids, Coralville CLOSED College holiday
Tuesday, December 17, 2024 Cedar Rapids OPEN 1 p.m. - 5 p.m. Surgical tech exam
Tuesday, December 24, 2024 Cedar Rapids, Coralville CLOSED College holiday
Wednesday, December 25, 2024 Cedar Rapids, Coralville CLOSED College holiday
Thursday, December 26, 2024 Cedar Rapids, Coralville CLOSED College holiday
Friday, December 27, 2024 Cedar Rapids, Coralville CLOSED College holiday
Monday, December 30, 2024 Cedar Rapids, Coralville CLOSED College holiday
Tuesday, December 31, 2024 Cedar Rapids, Coralville CLOSED College holiday