Research Help
A help guide on some key activities involved in research processes.
Credo Reference
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
- Why search here? For background information to get started on your research.
- What's included? Reliable encyclopedia and dictionary entries on a wide variety of topics. Includes articles from general and specialized encyclopedias, many images and audio files, and over 1,000 videos.
Gale eBooks
- Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
- Why search here? Browse or search a collection of subject encyclopedias.
- What's included? Encyclopedia articles covering selected subjects, including history and medicine.
Britannica Online
- Britannica Online This link opens in a new window
- Why search here? For quick reference articles on topics in almost any discipline.
- What's included? Thousands of encyclopedia articles from the long-standing and reliable Encyclopedia Britannica.
Salem Press Online
- Salem Press Online This link opens in a new window
- Why search here? To access a unique collection of useful encyclopedias, especially for history and sociology topics.
- What's included? Includes reference sets from Salem Press and Grey House Publishing. Includes important historical primary documents, 1950s and 1960s in America, essays on current topics, financial literacy, Value of a Dollar, Working Americans series, and more.
|
Cedar Rapids Campus Library |
If you need disability-related accommodations in order to use the Library, our website, or our resources, please contact the library at library@kirkwood.edu or 319-398-5697. |