Social Welfare and Policy

AAS is a charitable non-profit membership organization for all those involved in suicide prevention and intervention, or touched by suicide. AAS is a leader in the advancement of scientific and programmatic efforts in suicide prevention through research, education and training, the development of standards and resources, and survivor support services

MentalHealth.gov provides one-stop access to U.S. government mental health and mental health problems information.

Provides information from the U.S. National Library of Medicine.

Information on psychiatric topics, symptoms, drugs, treatments, news and more, written for the health care professional.

NAMI advocates for access to services, treatment, supports and research and is steadfast in its commitment to raise awareness and build a community for hope for all of those in need.

The National Association for Rural Mental Health (NARMH) is a professional organization that serves the field of rural mental health. It works to improve access, availability, acceptability of mental health and substance abuse services and research in rural and frontier areas.

NIAAA supports and conducts research on the impact of alcohol use on human health and well-being. It is the largest funder of alcohol research in the world.

NIDA is part of the National Institutes of Health (NIH) , a component of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services

The National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH) is part of the National Institutes of Health (NIH), a component of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services.

PsychiatryOnline.org (POL) offers the most comprehensive online access to psychiatric textbooks, journals, and professional development tools. This all-in-one virtual library provides psychiatrists and mental health professionals with key resources for diagnosis, treatment, research, and professional development. It includes access to the DSM-5.

A search engine and directory of U.S. government websites covering mental health topics.

The oldest continuously published magazine in the United States, Scientific American is a leading source of science news and information for a general audience.

SAMHSA's mission is to reduce the impact of substance abuse and mental illness on America's communities.

As the Nation’s Doctor, the Surgeon General provides Americans with the best scientific information available on how to improve their health and reduce the risk of illness and injury. The site includes information on mental and emotional health.

This site includes news, mental health information, and advocacy from a global perspective.

Provided by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

Provided by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

Provided by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

From the National Institute of Mental Health

Search their library for publications on human trafficking.

From the Office on Women's Health, 2021

From the United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime (UNODC)