Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Kirkwood logo

Kirkwood Community College Advising Center

Department of Academic Advising

Advisor Contacts, Appointments, and Pathways

In-Person or Virtual Appointments Available!

Your assigned advisor is the specialist for you and your program!

For the best service, schedule appointments with your assigned advisor.

Sending an e-mail to your advisor is better than scheduling an appointment with a different advisor.

Scheduling with someone other than your advisor may result in rescheduling. 

 

Ignacio Alvarez

STEM & IT

 

If Ignacio is your advisor...

Make Appointment

319-398-2612

Ignacio.Alvarez@kirkwood.edu

200 Kirkwood Hall

Main Campus

 

Kayla Artel

Social Services, Safety & Education

 

If Kayla is your advisor...

Make Appointment

319-398-5634

Kayla.Artel@kirkwood.edu

200 Kirkwood Hall 

Main Campus

 

Joseph Davis

Business

 

If Joseph is your advisor...

Make Appointment

319-398-2616

Joseph.Davis@kirkwood.edu

200 Kirkwood Hall 

Main Campus

 

Holly Feldmann

Animals, Food & Land

 

 

If Holly is your advisor...

Make Appointment

319-398-4952

holly.feldmann@kirkwood.edu

200 Kirkwood Hall

Main Campus

 

Eric Frese

Athlete Advising

Multiple Programs

Undecided or Unassigned

 

If Eric is your advisor...

Make Appointment

319-398-5586

Eric.Frese@kirkwood.edu

Room 138D Johnson Hall

Main Campus

 

Calvin Gaston

Multiple Programs

Non-Degree Seeking

 

If Calvin is your advisor...

Make Appointment

319-887-3620

calvin.gaston@kirkwood.edu

Room 112C

Iowa City Campus

 

Kalista Gyorko

Culture, Communication & Human Behavior

Undecided or Unassigned

 

If Kalista is your advisor...

Make Appointment

319-784-1715

kalista.gyorko@kirkwood.edu

200 Kirkwood Hall

Main Campus

 

J. Heim

Manufacturing, Trades & Transportation

 

If J. is your advisor...

Make Appointment

319-398-2610

j.heim@kirkwood.edu

200 Kirkwood Hall

Main Campus

 

Lauri Hughes

Health & Wellness

 

If Lauri is your advisor...

Make Appointment

319-398-5613

lauri.hughes@kirkwood.edu

Room 2172D Linn Hall

Main Campus

 

Ashley Hunt

STEM & IT

 

If Ashley is your advisor...

Make Appointment

319-398-2618

ashley.hunt@kirkwood.edu

200 Kirkwood Hall

Main Campus

 

Becky Koch

Health & Wellness

 Non-Degree-Seeking

 

If Becky is your advisor...

Make Appointment

319-887-3958

becky.koch@kirkwood.edu

Room 112B

Iowa City Campus

 

Steve Mudd

Social Services, Safety & Education

 

If Steve is your advisor...

Make Appointment

319-398-2604

steve.mudd@kirkwood.edu

200 Kirkwood Hall

Main Campus

 

Darin Pint

Athlete Advising

Multiple Programs

Undecided or Unassigned

 

If Darin is your advisor...

Make Appointment

319-398-7129

Darin.Pint@kirkwood.edu

Room 101B Johnson Hall

Main Campus

 

 

Laura Riley

Business

 

If Laura is your advisor...

Make Appointment

319-398-2602

laura.riley@kirkwood.edu

200 Kirkwood Hall 

Main Campus

 

Todd Rima

Athlete Advising, Multiple Programs

Undecided or Unassigned

 

If Todd is your advisor...

Make Appointment

319-398-7693

Todd.Rima@kirkwood.edu

Room 138C Johnson Hall

Main Campus

 

Amalia Riordan

Business

 

If Amalia is your advisor...

Make Appointment

319-398-5658

amalia.riordan@kirkwood.edu

200 Kirkwood Hall

Main Campus

 

Tonya Saddoris

Health & Wellness

 

If Tonya is your advisor...

Make Appointment

319-398-4513

tonya.saddoris@kirkwood.edu

200 Kirkwood Hall

Main Campus

 

Karla Scriven

Arts & Design

 

If Karla is your advisor...

Make Appointment

319-398-5896

karla.scriven@kirkwood.edu

200 Kirkwood Hall

Main Campus

 

Tiffany Starks

Manufacturing, Trades & Transportation

 

If Tiffany is your advisor...

Make Appointment

319-398-1034

tiffany.starks@kirkwood.edu

200 Kirkwood Hall

Main Campus

 

Greg Stokes

Culture, Communication & Human Behavior

Undecided  or Unassigned

 

If Greg is your advisor...

Make Appointment

319-398-4824

greg.stokes@kirkwood.edu

200 Kirkwood Hall

Main Campus

 

John Tesensky

STEM & IT

 

If John is your advisor...

Make Appointment

319-398-2614

John.Tesensky@kirkwood.edu

200 Kirkwood Hall

Main Campus

 

Amanda Ussery

Health & Wellness

 

If Amanda is your advisor...

Make Appointment

319-398-5881

amanda.ussery@kirkwood.edu

200 Kirkwood Hall

Main Campus

 

Mary Kay Van Oort

Health & Wellness

 

If Mary Kay is your advisor...

Make Appointment

319-784-1718

marykay.vanoort@kirkwood.edu

200 Kirkwood Hall

Main Campus

 

Jakob Westpfahl

Health & Wellness

 

If Jakob is your advisor...

Make Appointment

319-784-1714

jakob.westpfahl@kirkwood.edu

200 Kirkwood Hall

Main Campus

 

Andrew Whelchel

Business

 

If Andrew is your advisor...

Make Appointment

319-784-1716

andrew.whelchel@kirkwood.edu

200 Kirkwood Hall

Main Campus

 

Frank Williams

Health & Wellness

 

If Frank is your advisor...

Make Appointment

319-398-2608

frank.williams@kirkwood.edu

200 Kirkwood Hall

Main Campus

 

Stephany Wilson

Social Services, Safety & Education

 

If Stephany is your advisor...

Make Appointment

319-398-2606

stephany.wilson@kirkwood.edu

200 Kirkwood Hall

Main Campus