Global Perspectives in Interior Design

Use this link to access all EBSCOhost databases the library has subscriptions to.

This database offers information on all aspects of human impact to the environment. It includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.

A database that is part of EBSCOhost. It contains the following magazines: Architect Designed Houses, Architecture Australia, Architectural Digest, Architectural Record, Architectural Review, Design Quarterly, Design issues, Design-build, Design for Arts in Education, Home Fashion and Furniture Trends, Interior Design, Journal of Housing, Journal of Housing and Community Development

ProQuest Historical Newspapers The New York Times (1851-2007) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.

Use this link to browse and search current issues of New York Times.

Find books in print, ebooks and articles in your Kirkwood library's catalog.

Click on their Students tab to access their publications and student magazine.

Slideshow, videos and images on culture from Dwell magazine.

Slideshows, videos and images on green design from Dwell magazine.

EDRA exists to advance and disseminate environmental design research, thereby improving understanding of the inter-relationships of people with their built and natural surroundings toward creation and curation of environments responsive to human needs

Dozens of articles about the interior decoration of contemporary homes. The "Design Styles" section features information about styles such as Art Deco, Asian, French country, rustic, shabby chic, and Shaker. Includes home tours, and design.

Magazine homepage with free slideshows, videos and articles.

The mission of The Interior Design Educators Council, Inc. is the advancement of interior design education, scholarship, and service. This organization publishes the Journal of Interior Design.

The IALD provides education and networking for architectural lighting designers.

On the Publications tab, free articles from Perspective magazine are provided.

LEED stands for green building leadership. LEED is transforming the way we think about how buildings and communities are designed, constructed, maintained and operated across the globe.

The National Kitchen & Bath Association is a not-for-profit trade association that promotes the professionalism of the kitchen and bath industry with more than 60,000 members across North America and Canada.

News about Interior Design and Home Furnishings, including commentary and archival articles published in The New York Times in chronological order.

A non-profit organization that promotes sustainability in how buildings are designed, built, and operated.

Some articles are provided free online. Library will begin carrying the print edition in November/December 2014.

Contract magazine is recognized by interior design firms as the industry’s leading monthly publication dedicated to the commercial interior design industry. It is available for free online.

Hospitality Design is the leading interior design industry publication and established web resource in the business. Providing comprehensive reporting on hotel industry
news and exclusive coverage of the latest ecological-friendly green hotels and bar design.

The magazine delivers exclusive features on cutting-edge design installations, new products, business developments, industry personalities, best practices and solid market research. It is available for free online.