Database Trials

Current database trials are listed here. If you take the time to try out any of the databases, please take a moment to also share your feedback with the librarians by filling out the short Google Form. 

No trials currently running.

Feedback Survey: Click here!

Please take a moment to share your feedback with this brief survey. We appreciate your feedback and depend on it to assess whether a database will get used by our faculty and students.

No trials currently scheduled. To request a database trial, please contact the library.

• Health Reference Series

  • EBook collection designed for easy-to-use and authoritative consumer medical knowledge. 

  • The Library has decided to subscribe to this database for the 2019-20 academic year.

• Film and Television Literature Index

  • Provides a "comprehensive, balanced collection of full-text and bibliographic records from scholarly and popular sources, spanning the entire spectrum of film and television studies".

  • The Library has decided to subscribe to this database for the 2019-20 academic year.

• Film Index International (from ProQuest)

  • Produced in collaboration with the British Film Institute, contains the BFI's most up to date film and person index, with records from 1900 to the present. In-depth indexing of over 125,000 films, and biographical information for over 800,000 personalities. Read more about it here. 

  • The Library has decided not to subscribe to this database.

• Symptom Media: Films for Mental Health Education & Training

  • Online mental health education and training film library of over 500 mental health simulations. Includes assessment tools, DSM 5, and ICD Guided Films. 

  • The Library has decided to subscribe to this database for the 2019-20 academic year.