Cedar Rapids Campus Library E-mail Phone: 319-398-5697 Toll-free 866-452-8504
Iowa City Campus Library E-mail Phone: 319-887-3613 319-887-3612
We Wear Culture
We Wear Culture: The Stories Behind What We Wear is a fashion resource created by Google with the help of museums, designers, and universities from around the world. It includes information, images, and videos on fashion, art, textiles and more.
The premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles for academic libraries from the world's leading journals, this comprehensive resource covers the physical and social sciences, technology, medicine, engineering, the arts, technology, literature, and many other subjects.
This database offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies and more.
Today’s business researchers demand instant access to reliable, comprehensive data and the tools to analyze and interpret the information. Gale Business Insights: Essentials delivers authoritative company and industry information, articles, and statistical data.
Credo is an easy-to-use tool for starting research. Gather background information on your topic from hundreds of full-text general and subject-specific reference titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and over 1,000 videos.
Database includes reference, newspaper, and audio content that complements the resource's robust collection of magazines and journals. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text, General OneFile serves a wide audience of readers.
This video database contains a wide range of educational videos produced by PBS, BBC, Documentary Educational Resources and more. Our collection also includes Media Education Foundation's Media Studies & Communication Collection.